Home / Houston / Small & Specialized Private Schools
The Briarwood School
The Briarwood School is a Houston K-12 school founded in 1967 for students with learning differences and developmental disabilities, with average classes of about eight students and a 5:1 student-teacher ratio. It has been accredited by the Independent Schools Association of the Southwest since 2025; TEFA status and a weekly schedule were not stated in the sources captured.
Contact & location
- Address
- 12207 Whittington Dr, Houston, TX 77077 Houston
- Phone
- Call (281) 493-1070
- Website
- www.briarwoodschool.org
Decision snapshot
- Evidence tier
- Listed (public record)
- Tuition
- $30,621 per year (year not stated on source; accessed Oct 2026)
- Class size
- Average class size 8 students
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
The full record: The decision numbers
| Tuition | $30,621 per year (year not stated on source; accessed Oct 2026) Homes.com school profile (Niche data) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Days per week | Days per week not published — ask the school, or claim this listing to publish it here (not documented) Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
| Class size | Average class size 8 students Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
| Student-teacher ratio | 5:1 Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
| Enrollment | 349 students students (as published) Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
The full record: Funding, program by program
| Funding acceptance | No funding acceptance is published in the sources checked — ask the school which programs it accepts, or claim this listing to add it (not documented) Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
|---|
The full record: About the school
| Model | Private school - small / specialized Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Legal category | private school Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
| Grades | K-12 Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · 2026-10-28 |
| Accreditation | ISAS (school's own site announced 'The Briarwood School Earns ISAS Accreditation', June 2025) The Briarwood School (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
Worth knowing before you tour
- Tuition: $30,621 per year (year not stated on source; accessed Oct 2026) — Homes.com school profile (Niche data), 2026-10-28
- Class size: Average class size 8 students — Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile, 2026-10-28
Questions parents ask about this school
How much does The Briarwood School charge?
The Briarwood School publishes its tuition: $30,621 per year (year not stated on source; accessed Oct 2026), from Homes.com school profile (Niche data). Tuition changes yearly and rarely includes every fee — confirm the full cost for the coming year with the school before you decide.
Does The Briarwood School accept ESA or scholarship funding?
No funding acceptance for The Briarwood School is published in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school directly which programs it accepts — and if you run this school, claiming this listing is how that gets published here.
How many days a week does The Briarwood School meet?
The Briarwood School does not publish its days per week in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school — and note the actual start and finish times, not just the day count.
How current is this listing?
This listing is labelled "Listed (public record)": the facts come from Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile and were last checked on 2026-10-28. Tuition and funding status change yearly in this sector — the claim and corrections routes on this page are how a school keeps its own record current.
Is this your listing?
Claim this listing free to correct anything here, add photos, and complete the details the public record leaves blank — 2 items are currently marked "not documented" on this page. Claiming never buys a higher evidence tier: tiers are earned by documentation, checked the same way for everyone.
Source & freshness
Source: Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile · Last checked: 2026-10-28
Report a change or an error — reports are checked and logged on this page.
Change log
- 2026-10-28 — Initial record hand-built from public sources.
- 2026-10-28 — Website pass (expansion pass 2): fields added or updated from the school's own published pages — each updated field carries its own source on this page.
More options in Houston
- Endless Possibilities Academy — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Brilliant Minds Christian Academy — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Forest STEAM Academy — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Calmecac In Lak'Ech — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
The Briarwood School — visit-prep card
Listed (public record) · Last checked 2026-10-28 · Source: Private School Review profile + Homes.com school profile
- Address
- 12207 Whittington Dr, Houston, TX 77077
- Phone
- (281) 493-1070
Key facts
- Tuition: $30,621 per year (year not stated on source; accessed Oct 2026)
- Class size: Average class size 8 students
Questions to ask before you order
- What is the full tuition for the coming school year, what does it include, and what is charged on top?
- Which funding programs do you accept, through which platform, and what is the family’s part of the process?
- How many days per week, and what are the actual start and finish times?
- What is the legal category of the program, and what does that require of us as parents?
- What is the class size and student-teacher ratio for my child’s age group?
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.