Home / Jacksonville / Orange Park / Microschools
Uncharted Academy
Uncharted Academy is a nonprofit, secular microschool, tutoring centre and home education resource hub in Orange Park serving grades K-12, with Orton-Gillingham-based reading intervention, project-based learning and enrichment, and full-time, part-time and hybrid programs. Published pricing is up to $8,200 a year full-time and as low as $4,850 a year for hybrid programs, and it states it is a direct-pay provider with both AAA Scholarship Foundation and Step Up for Students. The AAA entry is recorded under the combined FTC/AAA controlled program value, as the source does not separate the two.
Contact & location
- Address
- 1530 Kingsley Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073 Orange Park
- Phone
- Call (904) 544-4007
- Hours
- Services available 8:30am-7:00pm
- Website
- unchartedacademy.org
Decision snapshot
- Evidence tier
- Listed (public record)
- Hours
- Services available 8:30am-7:00pm
- Tuition
- Full-time up to $8,200/year; hybrid as low as $4,850/year
- Funding
- Direct-pay provider with AAA Scholarship Foundation and Step Up for Students (program statement)
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
The full record: The decision numbers
| Tuition | Full-time enrollment is up to $8,200 per year; hybrid programs as low as $4,850 per year (all inclusive) JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Days per week | Days per week not published — ask the school, or claim this listing to publish it here (not documented) JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
| Hours | Services available 8:30am-7:00pm JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
The full record: Funding, program by program
| Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) | School states it accepts · via Step Up EMA JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Florida Tax Credit Scholarship (FTC) / AAA Scholarship | School states it accepts JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
The full record: About the school
| Model | Microschool, Hybrid homeschool program, Learning center / tutoring-based program JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Legal category | homeschool-law program JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
| Grades | K-12 JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · 2026-10-28 |
Worth knowing before you tour
- Tuition: Full-time up to $8,200/year; hybrid as low as $4,850/year — JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory), 2026-10-28
- Funding: Direct-pay provider with AAA Scholarship Foundation and Step Up for Students (program statement) — JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory), 2026-10-28
Questions parents ask about this school
How much does Uncharted Academy charge?
Uncharted Academy publishes its tuition: Full-time enrollment is up to $8,200 per year; hybrid programs as low as $4,850 per year (all inclusive), from JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory). Tuition changes yearly and rarely includes every fee — confirm the full cost for the coming year with the school before you decide.
Does Uncharted Academy accept ESA or scholarship funding?
Uncharted Academy is recorded as accepting: Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified); Florida Tax Credit Scholarship (FTC) / AAA Scholarship. Each entry names its source and verification date on this page. School-reported acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your own program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
How many days a week does Uncharted Academy meet?
Uncharted Academy does not publish its days per week in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school — and note the actual start and finish times, not just the day count.
How current is this listing?
This listing is labelled "Listed (public record)": the facts come from JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) and were last checked on 2026-10-28. Tuition and funding status change yearly in this sector — the claim and corrections routes on this page are how a school keeps its own record current.
Is this your listing?
Claim this listing free to correct anything here, add photos, and complete the details the public record leaves blank — 1 item is currently marked "not documented" on this page. Claiming never buys a higher evidence tier: tiers are earned by documentation, checked the same way for everyone.
Source & freshness
Source: JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory) · Last checked: 2026-10-28
Report a change or an error — reports are checked and logged on this page.
Change log
- 2026-10-28 — Initial record built from public sources for expansion pass 2.
More options in Jacksonville
- KEYS Education Resource Center — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Wild Oak Explorers — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Crayons to Credits Educational Consulting, LLC — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Spring River School — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
Uncharted Academy — visit-prep card
Listed (public record) · Last checked 2026-10-28 · Source: JaxTeach - Local Classes: Enrichment (Jacksonville homeschool community directory)
- Address
- 1530 Kingsley Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073
- Phone
- (904) 544-4007
- Hours
- Services available 8:30am-7:00pm
Key facts
- Tuition: Full-time up to $8,200/year; hybrid as low as $4,850/year
- Funding: Direct-pay provider with AAA Scholarship Foundation and Step Up for Students (program statement)
Questions to ask before you order
- What is the full tuition for the coming school year, what does it include, and what is charged on top?
- Which funding programs do you accept, through which platform, and what is the family’s part of the process?
- How many days per week, and what are the actual start and finish times?
- What is the legal category of the program, and what does that require of us as parents?
- What is the class size and student-teacher ratio for my child’s age group?
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.