Home › Tampa Bay › Homeschool Co-ops

Homeschool Co-ops in Tampa Bay, FL

Homeschool Co-ops in the Tampa Bay region: 7 schools, each documented from its own website or a public program list. 2 of the 7 publish tuition; 1 publish days per week; 0 record a funding program with a named source.

Use the filters to narrow by the things that decide a school choice — funding program, grade band, area, and whether tuition is published at all. Where a school has not published a field, its listing says so and gives you the question and the admissions link instead of a guess.

Hub content last reviewed 2026-10-28.

What this page’s schools report

Computed from the 7 listings on this page — our dataset, counted, not estimated.

Most protocol evidence on this page

Ranked by how much documentation the business itself publishes — the evidence we could check, not a judgement of the food or the kitchen.

School model
Grades served
Funding reported accepted

Liberty Scholars / Lakeland Scholars

Plant City · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Liberty Scholars is a Plant City homeschool co-op and tutoring centre that supports neurodivergent students with in-person and online classes. It is listed as a Step Up for Student…

2505 W Granfield Ave, Plant City, FL 33563 · (813) 703-2474

See documented details →

STEEL Home School Co-op

Lutz · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

STEEL (Students Teaching Elevated Education and Learning) is a Christian homeschool co-op meeting at Grosso Music & Fine Arts in Lutz, combining core academics with music and fine …

Grosso Music & Fine Arts, 102 Lake Hobbs Rd, Lutz, FL 33548

See documented details →

Homeschoolers with Heart

Brandon · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Homeschoolers with Heart is a Brandon co-op for PreK-12 offering semester class blocks on Wednesdays, from early-years exploration to high school biology, Spanish and astronomy. It…

Dancing for a Difference, 1076 E Brandon Blvd #109, Brandon, FL 33511

See documented details →

Gulfport Co-Op

Gulfport · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Gulfport Co-Op is a network of homeschoolers in Gulfport offering specialised enrichment classes in arts, physical education, nature exploration and core subjects, each priced per …

See documented details →

Ivory & Sage Homeschool

Brooksville · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Ivory & Sage Homeschool is a Brooksville homeschool program based at a homestead, hosting hands-on learning experiences, Discovery Days and community gatherings. Because it is home…

· (352) 403-2058

See documented details →

Libertas Homeschool Collective

Palm Harbor · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Libertas is a Classical Christian homeschool co-op in Palm Harbor offering weekly classes, enrichment and community while parents remain the primary educators. It is listed as a St…

32676 US Hwy 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684 · 727-424-1142

See documented details →

Plant City Homeschool Collective (PCHC)

Plant City · Tampa Bay, FL

Listed (public record) · last checked 2026-10-28

Plant City Homeschool Collective is a nonprofit connecting homeschool families through enrichment experiences, community events and small-group classes led by approved facilitators…

302 Carey St, Plant City, FL 33563 · 813-473-2541

See documented details →

Compare the decision numbers

Name Evidence tier School modelGrades servedFunding reported accepted Last checked
Liberty Scholars / Lakeland Scholars Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op, Learning center / tutoring-based programMiddle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12)Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
STEEL Home School Co-op Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op—Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
Homeschoolers with Heart Listed (public record) Homeschool co-opPreK, Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12)Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
Gulfport Co-Op Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op, Enrichment classes (a la carte)Kindergarten, Elementary (grades 1–5), Middle school (grades 6–8), High school (grades 9–12)Step Up for Students - PEP, Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities) 2026-10-28
Ivory & Sage Homeschool Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op—Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
Libertas Homeschool Collective Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op—Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28
Plant City Homeschool Collective (PCHC) Listed (public record) Homeschool co-op—Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) 2026-10-28

★ = featured placement. Featured never changes a tier or a fact — see how we verify.

Questions about homeschool co-ops in Tampa Bay

How many homeschool co-ops in Tampa Bay publish tuition?

2 of 7 (29%). That share is typical for this market and is the reason every listing here shows its tuition state explicitly — published figure, or an honest gap with the admissions link — rather than hiding unpublished schools.

Which funding programs appear among Tampa Bay homeschool co-ops?

Step Up for Students - direct-pay provider (program not specified) (6), Step Up for Students - PEP (1), Step Up for Students - FES-UA (Unique Abilities) (1), counted from each school's own published pages or the program's public list — never from a school's advertising alone.

How is a school's category decided?

From the school's own description of its model, cross-checked against any network it belongs to. Categories describe structure — size, schedule, philosophy — never quality. This site does not rank schools; it publishes the decision data schools themselves put out, and marks the rest as gaps.

How this page is built

How a school gets on this page: from a public-record source (NCES, a state list, a program provider list, or a network locator) or the school’s own published pages. Trust states describe how the facts were confirmed; they are not a quality judgement, and schools are never ordered by quality.

Know a place that belongs here? Submit it. Missing or wrong detail? Report a change.