Home / Tampa Bay / Tampa (East Tampa, near Ybor City) / Microschools
Primer Microschools - Tampa
Primer's Tampa campus is a K-8 microschool in East Tampa near Ybor City using an individualised, student-driven model in which children are placed on a learning continuum by assessed level rather than age alone. Primer publishes an income-based Florida out-of-pocket tuition range and states that it accepts Step Up for Students scholarships. (Other photos on the campus page show children and are not recorded here, per the no-photos-of-children rule.)
Contact & location
- Finding it
- Area-level location — this school has not published an exact address for enrolment in the sources checked.
- Phone
- Call 786-791-4769
- Website
- primer.com/schools/tampa-fl
Decision snapshot
- Evidence tier
- School-confirmed
- Tuition
- $0-$6,752 per year out-of-pocket for Florida families (income-based range published on the campus page; year not stated on page, accessed Oct 2026)
- Funding
- Step Up for Students (FES-EO / Florida Tax Credit Scholarship) - School states it accepts
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
The full record: The decision numbers
| Tuition | $0-$6,752 per year out-of-pocket for Florida families (income-based range published on the campus page; year not stated on page, accessed Oct 2026) Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Days per week | Days per week not published — ask the school, or claim this listing to publish it here (not documented) Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
| Enrollment status | Admissions open (campus page shows 'Admissions, Open') Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
The full record: Funding, program by program
| Step Up for Students (FES-EO / Florida Tax Credit Scholarship) | School states it accepts · via Step Up EMA Primer - tuition page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|
The full record: About the school
| Model | Microschool Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
|---|---|
| Legal category | private school Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
| Grades | K-8 Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · 2026-10-28 |
Worth knowing before you tour
- Tuition: $0-$6,752 per year out-of-pocket for Florida families (income-based range published on the campus page; year not stated on page, accessed Oct 2026) — Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website), 2026-10-28
- Funding: Step Up for Students (FES-EO / Florida Tax Credit Scholarship) - School states it accepts — Primer - tuition page (school's own website), 2026-10-28
- Listed at area level: this school has not published an exact address for enrolment in the sources checked, so we show the area only. — Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website), 2026-10-28
Questions parents ask about this school
How much does Primer Microschools - Tampa charge?
Primer Microschools - Tampa publishes its tuition: $0-$6,752 per year out-of-pocket for Florida families (income-based range published on the campus page; year not stated on page, accessed Oct 2026), from Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website). Tuition changes yearly and rarely includes every fee — confirm the full cost for the coming year with the school before you decide.
Does Primer Microschools - Tampa accept ESA or scholarship funding?
Primer Microschools - Tampa is recorded as accepting: Step Up for Students (FES-EO / Florida Tax Credit Scholarship). Each entry names its source and verification date on this page. School-reported acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your own program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.
How many days a week does Primer Microschools - Tampa meet?
Primer Microschools - Tampa does not publish its days per week in the sources we checked on 2026-10-28. Ask the school — and note the actual start and finish times, not just the day count.
How current is this listing?
This listing is labelled "School-confirmed": the facts come from Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) and were last checked on 2026-10-28. Tuition and funding status change yearly in this sector — the claim and corrections routes on this page are how a school keeps its own record current.
Is this your listing?
Claim this listing free to correct anything here, add photos, and complete the details the public record leaves blank — 1 item is currently marked "not documented" on this page. Claiming never buys a higher evidence tier: tiers are earned by documentation, checked the same way for everyone.
Source & freshness
Source: Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website) · Last checked: 2026-10-28
Report a change or an error — reports are checked and logged on this page.
Change log
- 2026-10-28 — Initial record hand-built from public sources.
- 2026-10-28 — Website pass (expansion pass 2): fields added or updated from the school's own published pages — each updated field carries its own source on this page.
More options in Tampa Bay
- Lotus Learning — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Step Up to Success — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Family Learning Alliance — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
- Homeschool Classes of Riverview — Listed (public record), last checked 2026-10-28
Primer Microschools - Tampa — visit-prep card
School-confirmed · Last checked 2026-10-28 · Source: Primer - Tampa campus page (school's own website)
- Phone
- 786-791-4769
- Admissions page
- https://webflow.primer.com/tuition
Key facts
- Tuition: $0-$6,752 per year out-of-pocket for Florida families (income-based range published on the campus page; year not stated on page, accessed Oct 2026)
- Funding: Step Up for Students (FES-EO / Florida Tax Credit Scholarship) - School states it accepts
Questions to ask before you order
- What is the full tuition for the coming school year, what does it include, and what is charged on top?
- Which funding programs do you accept, through which platform, and what is the family’s part of the process?
- How many days per week, and what are the actual start and finish times?
- What is the legal category of the program, and what does that require of us as parents?
- What is the class size and student-teacher ratio for my child’s age group?
Tuition, schedules, and education savings account (ESA) program acceptance change yearly and are shown with their source and verification date. School-reported funding acceptance is not an official program record — confirm in your official program account (Step Up / ClassWallet / Odyssey) before enrolling.